Various universities and colleges of India offer a wide range of UG, PG, doctoral and other courses in the field of Agriculture, Fisheries, Horticulture, Forestry Some top specializations of agriculture courses which are trending among the students are Horticulture, Plant Pathology, Floriculture, Agronomy, Forestry, Seed Science & Technology, Genetics & Plant Breeding and many others.


Graphic Era University
Dev Bhoomi Group Of Institutes
UCBMS&H Agriculture College Dehradun
Doon (p.g) paramedical college & hospital
Uttaranchal (P.G.) College of Bio-Medical Sciences & Hospital
Alpine Group Of Institutes
Tula’s Institute
Doon(P.G) College of Agriculture Science and Technology.
Himgiri Zee University
BFIT Technical Campus, Sudhowala, Dehradun
Roorkee Institute of Technology (RIT Roorkee)
Shri Guru Ram Rai (P.G.) College
Doon Business School
Maya Institute Of Tecnology And Management
Uttaranchal University
IMS Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Shivalik College of Engineering Dehradun
Institute of Media, Management & Technology
UCBMS&H Horticulture College Dehradun
Sai Group Of Institutions
Dolphin PG Institute of Biomedical and Natural Science
D D College Dehradun
Quantum University
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies
UCBMS&H Paramedical College Dehradun
Shobhit University
Doon Valley College of Education
The ICFAI University
GRD Girls Degree College.
Glocal University
Dolphin PG College of Science & Agriculture
Desh Bhagat University
Chandigarh Group of Colleges Jhanjeri Mohali
College Of Agriculture

College Established Affiliated To
Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi 1978 IARI
Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi 1905 Autonomous
Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), School of Agriculture (SOA), New Delhi 2005 IGNOU University
Punjab Agricultural University, College of Agriculture Engineering & Technology, Ludhiana 1964 Deemed University
Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology, Amritsar 2002 Punjab Technical University
Desh Bhagat University, Punjab 1972 Private University
Swami Sarvanand Institute of Management & Technology, Gurdaspur 1999 PTU, Jalandhar
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun 2002 State Private University
Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology, Udaipur 1964 Rajasthan Technical University
Agriculture University, Jodhpur 2013 RAU
Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner 1988 Autonomous
B.B.D. Government College, Chimanpura 1976 University of Rajasthan
Birsa Agricultural University, Ranchi 1981 Public
Sai Nath University, Ranchi 1992 Deemed University
Indira Gandhi Agricultural University, Raipur 1987 UGC
Bhartiya College of Agricultural Engineering, Durg 2000 Indira Gandhi Agricultural University
Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswa Vidyalaya, Nadia 1974 Public University
Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Pundibari 2001 Public University
Doon (PG) College of Agriculture Science and Technology, Dehradun 2008 HNBGU, Srinagar (Garhwal)
Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical and Natural Sciences, Dehradun 2002 HNBGU, Srinagar
CCS Haryana Agriculture University (HAU), Hisar 1992 Public University
Shree guru Govind singh Tricentenery Univeristy (SGT), Gurgaon 2013 Private University
Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology and Sciences (SHIATS), Allahabad 1910 Deemed University
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut 2000 Deemed University
Chandra Bhanu Gupta Krishi Mahavidyalaya, Roodahi 1995 Lucknow University
Amity University, Noida 1994 Private University
Rajendra Agricultural University, Samastipur 1970 Public University
Bihar Agricultural University (BAU), Bhagalpur 2010 Autonomous
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur 1964 Public University
RKDF University, Bhopal 2012 Private University
Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Gwalior 2008 Autonomous
ITM University, Gwalior 1997 Deemed University
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore 1971 Public University
Agricultural College and Research Institute, Coimbatore 2014 Tamil Nadu Agriculture University